August, in magic city, Shanghai, passion collides! Audi Innovation Lab brings you an innovative feast!

Jin Wei has worked in technology industry for more than ten years. Like most guys, he was interested in automobile since childhood, and that could be an important reason why he started his own business. Before co-founding “ok car insurance”, he was a serial entrepreneur as digital retail shopping guidance, covering fields of real-estate website, and tourism. Even if he was involved in different fields, he was always in charge of technology.

Graduated from east China University of science and technology, he entered internet industry. In 2008, he started to invest in stocks which aroused her great interests. After that, he tended to find some connections between finance and automobiles.

After several researches, Jin Wei together with co-founders found that auto insurance had a large potential. At present, whether from the user experience, or the maturity of the industry and the development of space, Jin Wei thought that the current Internet auto insurance was relatively less developed. Auto insurance was not like the Internet financial management. After several years of development, from Yuebao, it has become a mature internet industry.

Car insurance, including other insurance, is still the product of the former Internet era, because the insurance technology interface from the outset is not an Internet interface. The insurance concept still stucks in the software level where user needs to pay continuously. And the more they use, the more they need to pay, which is contrary to the concept of the internet.

Margin cost of internet is approximately to zero. The more users paid, the more they should enjoy free service. Jin Wei denoted that the traditional insurance industry had been unable to keep up with the rhythm of the Internet. So he felt that the industry itself had a great opportunity to do more things.

Last year, Jin Wei happened to see a piece of news about Audi Innovation Lab in Wechat, and he believed that this contest matched development direction of his company, in terms of industry and innovation. Although he held an easy attitude toward the contest, the whole team progressed to the final.

Recalling the memories of last year, the first word came into his mind was “professional”. From the early stage of planning to the final implement, the whole team was professional and it turned out to be an impressive innovative contest.

On August 13th, Shanghai, Jin Wei was invited as a representative of the previous players participating in the "Audi Innovation Lab 2017", and he shared his entrepreneurial stories and experiences with the audience. For Jin Wei himself, the biggest harvest of participating this contest was being able to meet many industry like-minded friends, learning from each other. This year he also introduced a lot of their friends to join Audi Innovation Lab.

This year, "Audi Innovation Lab" has four major topics: "big data, digital retail, location based services, mobility", respectively corresponding to Shanghai, Hangzhou, Beijing, Shenzhen four recruitments. In a period of 5 months, many entrepreneurs will compete with each other fiercely and only the best companies can stand out.

Unlike the past, this year, Audi offers the latest benefits for the contestants - the semi-finalists will start a 47-day “try-out” with Audi to enable entrepreneurs to validate their products or services in a broader business environment, deepen integration of Audi's actual business, and jointly define and test the new business model. Audi Innovation Lab also helps entrepreneurs find more accurate user groups, expose products and brands, gain the opportunity for direct investment from well-known venture capital firms and become a potential supplier to the Audi / Volkswagen system.

In Shanghai recruitment, the first stop of this competition, we invited three big names who were Hu Tangjun, managing director of Gobi partners, Zheng Can, director of linear venture, Deng Yuanwen, head of connected mobility and retail, Fang Pingchao, Managing Director Angel Fund Investor of entrepreneur China, to be the examiners. And they gave some advice on participants.

Insight 1: how to select real valuable projects?

In Zheng Can’s view, the value of the project, first of all, it should have a sense of leading, but the leader must be able to develop the products in the existing environment. Many young entrepreneurs held a hammer everywhere to find nails and cut into some improper places, which made it more difficult to gain market’s recognition.

Zheng Can

Fang Pingchao held another point that we should evaluate team’s experiences. That’s to say, from the person and the team, we could tell whether their previous experiences matched the project they were doing or not. Secondly, we should look at whether this project resolved a problem in the real life.

Hu Tangjun paid more attention to whether a project could solve a real problem, whether it could provide values to users or the entire industry. The cutting point at best could be clear and accurate, because a small point of entry was probably not satisfied now.

Insight 2: What is the proportion of the distribution of benefits on the big data industry chain in auto field?

On this issue, Hu Tangjun and Zheng can agreed with each other. They all believed that the car's own data was still in the relatively early stage. From data collection, storage, analysis to the final application, the truth was that profits were shared by different parties in the value chain. Now the car still did not achieve telematics, with cars, roads, and the city's infrastructure being built. It was relatively hard to realize unmanned driving in a short term so that it did not come to a profit distribution stage.

Hu Tangjun, Managing Director of Gobi Partners

Insight3: facing big names, what qualities should novices have to realize corner overtaking?

Corner overtaking had risks. Zheng Can thought that if a young entrepreneur could collect new data or more effectively collect data and in the same storage and analysis, solving problems that OEMs and insurance companies could not would be a good opportunity.

Hu Tangjun believed that in a new field, with its own ecology not been built, so in the process of 0 to 1, entrepreneurs had many opportunities, as long as they could find some personal pain points, and fight against giants with their own services and efficiencies.

And Fang Ping tide's view was more interesting. He felt that young entrepreneurs in the face of the giants should work out specific strategies according to the status quo. But the entrepreneur should first acknowledged their core competencies. This competence was unique compared with giants. If so, the business had values.

Fang Pingchao, managing director and angle fund investor of entrepreneur China

Insight 4: the most anticipated player this year

It was not the first time for Hu Tangjun to attend Audi Innovation Lab. He had seen too many entrepreneurs on the stage. This year, he incline to see more entrepreneurs to make full use of Audi’s resources and made piercing points with both Audi and market clear to investors.

Zheng Can was more willing to find that project could find a good piercing point, the narrower, and the better. The prerequisite was that the pain point should be an existing one in the real life.

Fang Pingchao had read thousands of business plans on the platform of entrepreneur China. What he suggested was that entrepreneurs tended to resolve problems that covered users, corporates and industry chains. Therefore, he anticipated more start-ups which could solve real problems.

Audience took down the notes immediately

Not before everyone understood these insights well, shanghai recruitment roadshow had started. The followings were four projects in shanghai roadshow:

Project 1: Percipio

Participant: VP Xu Tao

Project Description: Provides 3D vision for deep camera and related software support, through the highly scalable and scalable hardware and software technology for the robot, intelligent security, industrial control, three-dimensional modeling, visual SLAM, Handshake and other markets to provide services.

Hu Tangjun appreciated the first project

Project 2: Jiao Technology

Participant: Wang Xuekun, founder of Jiao Technology

Project Description: By connecting the post-market intelligent hardware equipment and building a data platform, it provided operational services to the post-market intelligent hardware and provided B-and C-segment with mobility data-based services. By using massive mobility data, coupled with other images and sensor data to establish real-time high dynamic spatial relationship database, it provided high freshness, high precision, accurate cost of real-time map service, and first established Mas as a Service (MAAS) industry service standards, served in automatic driving field.

Jiao Technology gained a one and only unanimous pass at the scene

Project 3: Yujing automobile

Participant: Li Xiaotian, CPO of Yujing Automobile

Project Description: Through HAAS to build China's largest car network after the terminal industry chain, through the DAAS cloud data computing services to build the driver credit system, we opened an exclusive billions of dollars of real road industry and mobile car network security evidence industry for unmanned vehicles to provide the full amount of second-class GPS base data, as Baidu Apollo plan Apollo high-precision dynamic data provider.

Zheng Can gave valuable advice to participants

Project 4: Chezhiliao

Participant: Fan Menghui, CEO of Chezhiliao

Project introduction: starting from a Q&A platform, we set up a team of technicians, relying on large data system to collect information, through which the owner could directly do the one-to-one consulting. According to the owner of the narrative situation, self-built team of technicians could provide accurate solution based on their experiences.

Audience seemed to be interested in this project.

Being overwhelmed by participants’ impressive presentations, I believe that you are encouraged to give a try. We look forward to see you in the next three recruitments! Now the project recruiting channel has been opened for you, click to join

About Audi Innovation Lab

The competition is sponsored by Audi (China), aiming at providing high quality projects in the automotive and related fields with innovative business models, providing resources from Audi and well-known venture capital firms to help start-up companies grow rapidly and achieve sustainable development. After five years of accumulation, this competition will be more in-depth integration with the actual business of the Audi, jointly define and test new business model, expand new areas of cooperation, and Audi in the innovation strategy symbiotic, so as to better serve the majority of Chinese auto market users.

"Audi Innovation Lab 2017" will focus on potential start-ups and pioneer entrepreneurs, recruiting potential business plans in four directions, such as location services (LBS), Big data, digital retail, mobility. IDG Capital, Northern Light Venture Capital, Legend capital, FreeS Fund, Gobi Partners and linear Venture and other domestic first-line investment institutions will jointly selected high-quality innovative projects. Outstanding projects / teams in the competition can not only get the business opportunities and incentives offered by Audi, but also have the potential to be invested by well-known venture capital firms, and have the opportunity to cooperate with the Audi and become a potential supplier to the Audi.

August 7, "Audi Innovation Lab 2017" recruiting will kick off. Submit your wonderful program. Have entrepreneurial funds and industry experts help you make a difference!

Privacy Policy

Please read this Disclaimer carefully before using this website.

The copyright of this website belongs to FAW-VW Automobile Co., Ltd., including but not limited to its texts, graphics, images, logos, ideas and software.

Product descriptions on this website are applicable only to the vehicles available in the Mainland China market (excluding Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan). FAW-VW will make all endeavors to ensure that information contained on this website is accurate, complete and up-to-date. However, information in respect to models, equipment, technical parameters, validity and the like may be amended at any time without notice. Information contained on this website is for your reference only and shall not replace any information that you obtain from FAW-VW dealers. Information contained on this website shall not be legally binding.

This website prohibits registered users from sending or forwarding any threatening, slanderous, obscene, pornographic content or any other illegal materials. In such instance, the registered users shall bear possible civil liability or other legal liabilities accordingly and this website shall not be responsible for any liabilities arising from such instances. FAW-VW reserves the right, at its own disposal, to block or delete any threatening, slanderous, obscene, pornographic contents or any other illegal materials distributed by any registered users on this website.

The above statement is subject to the interpretation of FAW-VW, or to interpretations of Chinese laws in case of any legal provisions.

FAW-VW Automobile Co., Ltd

 
BACK
SUBMISSION
AWARDS

金伟是技术出身,做了十几年和技术相关的工作,和大部分男生一样,他从小就对汽车充满着兴趣,这或许是他日后创业的重要原因。天生爱折腾的他在与合伙人成立OK车险之前,也曾是个连续创业者,做过电商导购、做过房地产门户网站、做过旅游,虽然从事的行业不同,但金伟负责的始终是技术这一块。

大学就读于上海华东理工,毕业后就一直在做互联网。2008年金伟开始接触股票,从此对金融产生了浓厚的兴趣,那时起他就想看看能否将汽车和金融联系起来做点什么。

几经观察后金伟和现在的合伙人发现车险这块具有非常大的发展空间。目前不管是从用户体验,还是整个行业的成熟度及发展空间,金伟认为现在的整个互联网车险相对比较落后,车险不像互联网理财,经过这几年的发展,从余额宝开始逐渐变成一个成熟的互联网行业。

车险,包括其他的保险,依旧是前互联网时代的产物,因为保险的技术接口从一开始就不是互联网化的接口,保险的理念还停留在软件层面,它是一个用户需要持续付费去使用的东西,而且是使用的越多付的钱越多,这和互联网的理念是背道而驰的。

互联网应该是边际成本接近于零,用户用得越多钱应该越趋向于免费,金伟认为传统的保险行业已经跟不上互联网的节奏。因此他觉得这个行业本身存在很大的机会,可以做更多的事。

去年一个偶然的机会,金伟在朋友圈看到“奥迪创新实验室”的新闻,觉得和目前的公司方向非常契合,不管是从行业来讲,还是对创新的许多看法。于是便抱着试试看的心态报了名,没想到一路从初赛、复赛杀到了决赛。

回忆起去年的参赛感受,金伟脱口而出的第一个词是“专业”,从前期团队的策划到后期的执行,都是专业水准极高的一个团队在负责,最终出来的效果也比其他的比赛要好很多。

8月13日在上海,金伟受邀作为往届选手代表参加了“2017奥迪创新实验室”上海站的活动,同现场的参赛者和观众分享了他的创业故事和比赛经验。对于金伟自己来说,参加奥迪创新实验室,收获最深的是能够在比赛过程中结识到许多行业内志同道合的朋友,互相学习促进彼此公司的发展,今年他也介绍了不少自己的朋友前来参赛。

今年的“奥迪创新实验室”将有4大主题:“大数据、数字化零售、位置服务、移动出行”,分别对应着上海、杭州、北京、深圳四站。在为期5个月的时间里,众多创业者将进行激烈的PK,只有最优秀的企业才能够脱颖而出。

与往届不同的是,今年奥迪为参赛者提供了最新福利——半决赛胜出的企业将与奥迪一起进行为期47天的商业实践,让创业者在更广泛的商业环境中验证产品或服务。同时能够深入融合奥迪的实际业务,共同定义并试验新的商业模式。帮助创业者找到更精准的用户人群,来曝光产品和品牌。更有机会获得知名风险投资机构的直接投资,成为奥迪/大众体系潜在供应商。

上海站作为本次大赛的首站,请到了戈壁创投董事总经理胡唐骏、线性资本投资总监郑灿、创业邦董事总经理及创业邦天使基金合伙人方平潮三位投资大咖及奥迪中国智能出行与新零售业务负责人邓园文女士作为首站“考官”。当然“考官”也不是白当的,他们也为现场的创业者提供了一系列有价值的创业干货。

干货一:如何在众多项目中去伪存真,找到真正有投资价值的项目?

在郑灿看来,有价值的项目,首先要有领先性,但是这份领先必须能够在现有的产品下能做到落地,很多年轻创业者,拿着锤子到处找钉子,从一些不恰当的地方切进去,就很难在现有的产品当中得到市场的认可。

线性资本投资总监郑灿

方平潮则认为要按照团队的路径来判断,你这个人此前,包括你的团队此前的出身是什么,你曾经做过什么样的事情,这样就能追溯到你现在做的事情跟原来的背景是不是相吻合。其次是要看做这件事到底是不是真的解决了大家生活的痛点问题,或者说生活中刚需的问题。

胡唐骏更看重一个项目是否可以解决一个现实问题,真正为用户或者整个产业链提供价值。切进来的点最好要能够明确和精细,因为很小的一个切入点有可能正是现在没有被满足的。

干货二:车领域大数据产业链上的利益分配比重如何?

在这个问题上,胡唐骏和郑灿达成了一致,他们都认为汽车本身的数据产生还处在比较早期的阶段,从数据的角度看采集、存储、分析到最后的应用变现事实上是整个链条上产生的利润由各家来分配,现在的汽车仍然没有实现车联网,包括本身车、路,城市的基础设施还在建设过程中,想实现无人驾驶短期是比较难的,所以现在还没到一个利益分配阶段。

戈壁创投董事总经理胡唐骏

干货三:面对巨头,后起之秀想要弯道超车,需要具备哪些素质?

弯道超车有风险,郑灿认为一名年轻的创业者如果能够采集到新的数据或者更有效地去采集数据,在一样的存储和分析当中能够去解决目前车厂和保险公司解决不了的问题,给整个产业链带来价值,就会是一个好的机会。

胡唐骏觉得对于一个新的领域,它本身的生态都没有被建成,所以在0到1的过程中,创业者们都有许多机会,只要在本身的行业中扎根进去,找到一些切身的痛点,用自己的服务、自己的效率去跟巨头匹敌,应该还是有比较多的机会的。

而方平潮的看法更有意思,他觉得年轻创业者在面对巨头的时候,要依据当时的形式采取各种策略,合作和竞争看所处的态势。但创业者首先要想清楚自己的核心能力是什么,这个能力对于巨头是不是可替代的。如果是,创业的价值就不存在;如果有不可替代的能力,那创业者对巨头来说也是有价值的,那就有被“利用”的价值。

创业邦董事总经理及创业邦天使基金合伙人方平潮

干货四:今年最期待看到的选手

胡唐骏不是第一次参加奥迪创新实验室的活动,他在这个舞台上见过太多的创业者,今年他希望看到创业者能够用好奥迪的资源,把跟奥迪的结合点包括跟市场的契合点给讲清楚,展示给投资人。

郑灿则更想看到项目能够找到一个好的市场切入点,这个切入点窄一点都没有关系,事实上越专注越好,但是必须是一个现实存在的痛点。

方平潮曾在创业邦的平台上看过上万份BP,他给出的建议是,创业者就是要解决问题的,这个问题有可能是用户的问题,也有可能是企业的问题,也有可能是在产业链上的问题。所以他更希望看到能真正解决问题的创业公司。

小哥抓紧记笔记~

没等大家消化完这些干货,本次上海站的路演就正式开始,各个参赛者们都已摩拳擦掌,以下是本次上海站的4个参赛路演项目展示:

项目一:图漾科技

参赛者:图漾科技副总经理 徐韬

项目介绍:提供3D视觉⽤的深度摄像头和相关的软件⽀持,通过⾼度可伸缩和可扩展的软硬件技术⽅案,为机器⼈、智能安防、⼯业控制、三维建模、视觉 SLAM、⼈机交互等多种市场提供服务。

一号项目获得了胡唐骏的青睐

项目二:极奥网络科技

参赛者:极奥网络科技创始人 王雪坤

项目介绍:通过连接汽车后市场智能硬件设备并建设数据平台,在为后市场智能硬件企业提供数据代运营服务的同时,向B端和C段提供以出行数据为基础的服务。并使用海量的出行数据,加之其他影像以及传感器数据建立实时高动态空间关系数据库,提供高鲜度、高精度、精确代价的实时地图服务,率先建立Mas as a Service(MAAS)行业服务标准,服务于自动驾驶等领域。

极奥网络科技获得了现场唯一一个全票

项目三:语镜汽车

参赛者:语镜汽车首席产品官 李晓天

项目介绍:通过HAAS构建中国最大的车联网后装终端产业链,通过DAAS云端数据计算服务构建驾驶者信用体系。开启一个独占的百亿美金的实景路况产业和移动车联网安防证据产业,为无人驾驶汽车提供秒级的全量GPS基础数据,成为百度阿波罗计划Apollo的高精度动态数据供应商。

郑灿向参赛选手提供宝贵建议

项目四:车知了

参赛者:车知了CEO 范孟汇

项目介绍:以问答服务平台出发,组建技师团队、倚靠大数据系统归集信息,车主可以直接在平台上做一对一线上即时咨询,自建的技师团队根据车主叙述状况与自身经验判断,提供精准的解决方案。

观众对这个项目似乎很感兴趣

看到小伙伴们精彩的发挥,相信同样有着创业梦的你已经跃跃欲试了,现在项目招募通道已经为你开启,后面三站希望看到你的身影,点击加入

关于“奥迪创新实验室”

大赛由奥迪(中国)主办,旨在发现汽车及其相关领域内具备创新商业模式的优质项目,为其提供来自奥迪以及知名创业投资机构的资源扶持,帮助初创企业快速成长,共同实现持续发展。经过五年的积累,本次大赛将与奥迪实际业务进行更深入的融合,共同定义并试验新的商业模式,拓展新的合作领域,与奥迪在创新战略中共生共行,从而更好地服务广大中国汽车市场用户。

“2017奥迪创新实验室”将面向潜力初创公司和先锋创业者,招募在位置服务(LBS)、大数据、数字化零售、移动出行等四大方向具有潜力的商业计划,联合包括IDG资本、北极光创投、君联资本、峰瑞资本、戈壁创投以及线性资本等国内一线投资机构,共同遴选出优质创新项目。大赛中脱颖而出的优秀项目/团队不仅能够得到奥迪提供的商业实践机会与奖励,还有可能获得知名创业投资机构的直接投资,更有机会与奥迪品牌进行战略合作,成为奥迪潜在供应商。

8月7日,“2017奥迪创新实验室”大赛招募正式开启,提交您的精彩方案,让丰厚创业基金及行业专家助您造就改变!

免责声明

您使用本网站之前,请仔细阅读本声明的所有条款。

网站的版权归一汽-大众汽车有限公司所有,其保护对象包括但不限于本网站的文本、图形图像、LOGO标志、创意及软件等。

本网站中对产品的描述仅限于在中国大陆市场(香港、澳门、台湾地区不包括在内。下文亦同)的车辆。我们将力求网站中所有资料准确、完整、最新,但保留不必事先通知而随时更改车型、配置、技术参数、有效性以及其他任何信息的权利。本网站中包含的信息仅用作信息参考之目的,并不能取代您从一汽大众经销商处获得的信息,本网站的信息不具有法律约束力。

本网站禁止注册用户发送或转送任何非法的具有威胁、中伤、诽谤、淫秽、色情内容或其他违反法律的资料。对于这些资料,注册用户应承担任何因此可能产生的民事侵权或其他法律责任,该等法律责任与本网站无关。一汽大众汽车有限公司保留屏蔽或删除任何注册用户在网站上发布的任何非法的或具有威胁、中伤、诽谤、淫秽、色情内容或其他违反法律的资料的权利。

为核实品牌客户信息的真实可靠、以保护品牌客户合法权益及为品牌客户提供更高品质的升级服务本公司有权在保护品牌客户隐私以及私人信息安全的前提下,委托第三方机构查询品牌客户相关画像信息。

以上声明之解释权归一汽-大众汽车有限公司所有。法律上有相关解释的,以中国法律之解释为基准。

一汽-大众汽车有限公司

 
返回首页
报名相关
大赛奖励