Xu Chen of Gobi Partners liked Audi Innovation Lab will AR+AI be next investment vent?

Outsiders might consider Zhu Rui, CEO of UBI have much luck, for he started his business in 2016 cooperating with Audi, and then made collaborations with Benz, BAIC Motor, and Chery. How could he make it?

Zhu Rui was a geek. In his words, entrepreneurship depended on two aspects. One was the character. Zhu Rui liked challenges; the other was the direction of personal development, for his heart had been rooted in the idea of entrepreneurship.

Deep plowing the field of cars, Zhu Rui was engaged in chip technology industry, followed by the upstream from the automotive industry to the downstream transition, which made his access to the car network. In 2009 the car industry was traditional, and new energy, car networking concept had been introduced to the domestic environment. With a sensitive sense of smell, he identified the future development of the future market prospects promising. During 2012 to 2013 when the car network began to flourish, Zhu Rui had entered a large traditional OEM and did works concerning telematics.

After several years of grinding, 2015 Zhu Rui identified the future development of the car market, aimed to scale in the hundreds of billions of dollars in the market share. Combined with their own technological advantages, he assured the idea of entrepreneurship. But he did not rush to practice, but through a more rational thinking, combined with their own lack of time, to their own business dream to do a reasonable plan, decided to go to IT Company to study for one year.

After one year, he regarded himself as qualified and quit the job. Then he started his business in automobile digitalization field and created UBI.

UBI was a rare company focusing on automobile data application and service. Since automobile industry was relatively traditional, passing the values of data mining was another tough task for UBI to resolve.

Zhu Rui, UBI

For Zhu Rui, the strength ran abreast with luck. His business sense made him realized the great value of participating in the contest and was committed to submitting BP to it. With years of accumulation of insights in automobile industry, Zhu Rui gained the champion in the final of digitalization. In addition to funding, resources, One year free access right of using Audi cars, he got the opportunity for “try-out”. Audi’s recognition, undoubtedly gave a free PR to this company, and made more corporates being willing to cooperate with them.

After one year, Zhu Rui not only expressed gratitude for Audi Innovation Lab, but shared experiences with participants. This year, Audi Innovation Lab provides participants with opportunities for “try-out”!

On August 18 in Hangzhou, Audi Innovation Lab 2017 recruitment was held in Demo Space, the topic of which was digitalization. Xu Chen, Gobi Partners, Fang Pingchao, angle fund partner of Entrepreneur China came here as examiners.

Let’s put insights aside first, fun stuff first. Xu Chen, Fang Pingchao and Thomas Ippendorf, head of retail development in Audi China, had fun in AR+AI. Have you ever seen big names like this before?

Thomas Ippendorf

By capturing this, the only thing I could say was “Thomas you were so hilarious!”

The developer was kiwiface, the core team of which came from UCB. The firm devoted to the combination of AR and AI, cutting in face recognition and establishing a company with an AR business model.

So incredible! No reason that the jury gave a full pass to this team.

In addition, we also see JIGO which focused on the retail segment of the field of precision scene advertising. A 49s video brought you to the scene.

Don't blink your eyes, advertisement time!

are you ready

3

2

1

Commercial link

Faced with impressive performances, as big names in the investment area, how can’t Xu Chen and Fang Pingchao share some insights?

face to face

Xu Chen denoted that entrepreneurs and investors had many things in common. They both needed to focus on an industry, predict the potential and then invest in this area. Without a basic knowledge of specific industry, it would turn out to be a failure.

When asked about how large the car market was, Xu Chen said that if each object or the scene as regarded as a node, the car as one of them, car industry was likely to produce the largest number compared with all industries. The changes of the surrounding environment, we have huge amount of collected data, the user and its status was constantly changing, which was another huge data system. Both of them needed to do constant interactions, so the market prospects would have great opportunities.

When asked the car digital retail industry, about through what specific areas do we have more opportunities to cut into. Fang Ping Chao said that it was significant for entrepreneurs to catch up opportunities. The earlier they entered the industry, the more they harvested. For the time being, big data, mobility has much potential.

Xu Chen pointed that data was like a source, same as water, people did not care about how much they use. Yet, we used it every day. While we were viewing data, there was a lot of content for you to consume data. For investors, we cared much more about uniqueness.

For digital retail, Fang Pingchao said that through the existing technical means, we could effectively reveal the user's spending habits, predict the needs of users to determine the upstream and downstream behavior. If we handled supply chain management well, which would be great Benefits arise. And that was what entrepreneurs needed to do.

For the future trend of used car digital retail platform, Xu Chen said that the domestic digital retail market share was not that large. But with the user habits changing, the market would continue to expand. There were still great opportunities in the future. Right now, some popular used-car platform concentrated more on trading with some financial products. Cross-market trade share counted 30%. In the future, faced with different age groups, we would have different options. Therefore, I did not agree that in the future there would be a giant to lead the market.

Facing big names in the investment field and impressive participants, I believe that you are eager to submit your own BP to Audi Innovation Lab! Now the project recruitment channel has been opened for you, in the next two recruitments, hope to see your face, click to join

Privacy Policy

Please read this Disclaimer carefully before using this website.

The copyright of this website belongs to FAW-VW Automobile Co., Ltd., including but not limited to its texts, graphics, images, logos, ideas and software.

Product descriptions on this website are applicable only to the vehicles available in the Mainland China market (excluding Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan). FAW-VW will make all endeavors to ensure that information contained on this website is accurate, complete and up-to-date. However, information in respect to models, equipment, technical parameters, validity and the like may be amended at any time without notice. Information contained on this website is for your reference only and shall not replace any information that you obtain from FAW-VW dealers. Information contained on this website shall not be legally binding.

This website prohibits registered users from sending or forwarding any threatening, slanderous, obscene, pornographic content or any other illegal materials. In such instance, the registered users shall bear possible civil liability or other legal liabilities accordingly and this website shall not be responsible for any liabilities arising from such instances. FAW-VW reserves the right, at its own disposal, to block or delete any threatening, slanderous, obscene, pornographic contents or any other illegal materials distributed by any registered users on this website.

The above statement is subject to the interpretation of FAW-VW, or to interpretations of Chinese laws in case of any legal provisions.

FAW-VW Automobile Co., Ltd

 
BACK
SUBMISSION
AWARDS

在外人看来优必爱CEO朱瑞有着十足的运气,2016年初创业,当年便和奥迪这样的车企巨头合作,随后又和奔驰、北汽、奇瑞等车企合作。这样的“幸运”,他是如何做到的?

朱瑞是个技术男,用他的话说,创业取决于两方面。一个是性格,朱瑞喜欢接触挑战的事;另一个是个人发展方向,他的内心一直扎根着创业的想法。

深耕汽车领域,早先朱瑞从事芯片技术行业,随后从汽车产业的上游向下游过渡,接触到车联网。2009年时车企行业较传统,而新能源、车联网概念先后引入国内,灵敏的嗅觉使他认定车联网未来市场前景的发展大有可为。2012到2013年间车联网开始蓬勃发展,彼时朱瑞已经进入了某大型传统车企从事车联网相关的工作。

经过几年的打磨,2015年朱瑞认定了车联网未来的发展市场,想在这各千亿规模的市场分一杯羹。结合自身的技术优势,他笃定了创业的想法。但他并没有急于实践,而是经过更加理性的思考,结合自身当时的不足,给自己的创业梦做了合理的规划,决定先去IT公司学习一年。

一年期满,朱瑞按规划给自己注能完毕,便辞去工作,从此开启了汽车数字化领域的创业之路,创立了优必爱。

优必爱是目前国内较少的专注于汽车数据应用和服务的公司,而汽车行业相对传统,传递数据挖掘的价值观成为优必爱要攻克的一个难题。

优必爱朱瑞

对于朱瑞来说,实力与幸运相生相伴。他的商人思维使他在知晓“奥迪创新实验室”大赛的时候,意识到参与大赛的重大价值,当机立断,递交BP参与其中。由于多年的汽车行业积累及对于行业独到的见解,最终朱瑞带领着优必爱获得了2016年“奥迪创新实验室”大赛数据化+领域的冠军。除了资金、资源、奥迪汽车一年免费使用权等,他获得了与奥迪商业实践的机会。车企巨头认可,无疑免费给这个初创的企业做了PR,并使得更多的车企认可、愿意与其合作。

时隔一年,朱瑞再次站在“奥迪创新实验室”大赛的舞台,在表达对于“奥迪创新实验室”大赛感激的同时,分享经验给现场选手。而今年的奥迪实验室为大家增设了更多商业实践的机会!

“2017奥迪创新实验室”大赛线下招募赛杭州站于8月18日下午在创业邦Demo Space举办,此场大赛的主题是“数字化零售”。由戈壁创投管理合伙人徐晨、创业邦天使基金合伙人方平潮担任考官,创业者们再次感受到了这个夏天的火热。

先不说二位大咖抛出的干货,来看一下现场有哪些好玩的事情,徐晨、方平潮携手奥迪中国零售业绩发展部总监Thomas Ippendorf现场AR+AI玩的嗨。你见过舞台上这样的大咖吗?

奥迪中国零售业绩发展部总监Thomas Ippendorf

看到这一幕,只想说,没想到你是这样的Thomas。

这个“游戏”的开发者是开为科技,核心团队来自于伯克利大学。开为科技致力于AR与AI的研发与结合,以人脸技术切入,打造智能AR商业模式的公司 。

当然如此炫酷,还大胆的把现场评委都带进“沟”里,这样的项目没有理由不全票通过。

除此之外,我们还看到了专注于零售细分领域的精准场景广告的jigo,带来了一段49s的动感视频,一起感受下。

广告没人看

怎么破?

上千万上百万广告费花到哪里

谁看了我的广告,我想让谁看,

接下来别眨眼

are you ready

3

2

1

点击观看

这样的文案,邦哥也是醉醉的服。

选手的表演都如此吸睛,作为资本大佬的徐晨、方平潮怎么可能不抛些干货呢?

“2017奥迪创新实验室”大赛投资人面对面环节

徐晨表示,创业者和投资人其实有很多的通性,都需要瞄准行业,发现前景,再去做投入。若没有对行业一定的认知做基础,那结果基本很抱歉。

当被问及汽车领域市场有多大,徐晨表示,如果把每个物件、场景作为一个节点,汽车作为其中的一个,很可能是产出数量最大的产业。汽车使用过程中周边环境的不断变化,收集到的数据量庞大,使用者以及其状态也在不断的变化,又是另外一个庞大的数据系统,而两者有需要做不断的交互,所以市场前景也蕴含着极大的机会。

而被问及汽车数字化零售行业,细分到具体领域哪些会有更多机会可以切入,有更大的市场时,方平潮则表示创业者创业跟进时机很重要,来的早了有肉吃,来得晚了很可能汤都没了。就当下而言,大数据、移动化出行可能会有更大的想象空间。

徐晨则表示,数据更像是一种能源,像水一样,人们很少去关心每天我们用了多少,但是我们每天在使用,在浏览产生数据的同时,也有很多内容让你去消耗数据。对于资本来说,更多关注的是企业能不能在发现事物间的关联的同时,做出差异化的东西。

对于数字化零售来说,方平潮表示怎样通过现有的技术方式、手段有效地看到用户的消费习惯,预测到用户的需求,从而判断上下游行为,做好供应链管理,其中会有很大的利益产生,这是创业者们需要思考的。

对于二手车电商平台未来走势,徐晨表示,国内的电商平台市场占比并不大,但随着用户习惯的改变,市场空间也会不断扩大。未来还有很大的空间,目前国内几家比较大的二手车电商平台重点还是在于交易,可能会有一些金融产品的延伸,但是仍然不足。而花乡市场交易量占到了市场的30%,未来会有不同区域不同年龄层次的消费者,也会有不同的选择,所以不太赞同未来会有一家独大的说法。

看到资本大咖精彩的分享以及选手们不同的展示,相信同样有着创业梦的你已经跃跃欲试了,现在项目招募通道已经为你开启,后面两站希望看到你的身影,点击加入

免责声明

您使用本网站之前,请仔细阅读本声明的所有条款。

网站的版权归一汽-大众汽车有限公司所有,其保护对象包括但不限于本网站的文本、图形图像、LOGO标志、创意及软件等。

本网站中对产品的描述仅限于在中国大陆市场(香港、澳门、台湾地区不包括在内。下文亦同)的车辆。我们将力求网站中所有资料准确、完整、最新,但保留不必事先通知而随时更改车型、配置、技术参数、有效性以及其他任何信息的权利。本网站中包含的信息仅用作信息参考之目的,并不能取代您从一汽大众经销商处获得的信息,本网站的信息不具有法律约束力。

本网站禁止注册用户发送或转送任何非法的具有威胁、中伤、诽谤、淫秽、色情内容或其他违反法律的资料。对于这些资料,注册用户应承担任何因此可能产生的民事侵权或其他法律责任,该等法律责任与本网站无关。一汽大众汽车有限公司保留屏蔽或删除任何注册用户在网站上发布的任何非法的或具有威胁、中伤、诽谤、淫秽、色情内容或其他违反法律的资料的权利。

为核实品牌客户信息的真实可靠、以保护品牌客户合法权益及为品牌客户提供更高品质的升级服务本公司有权在保护品牌客户隐私以及私人信息安全的前提下,委托第三方机构查询品牌客户相关画像信息。

以上声明之解释权归一汽-大众汽车有限公司所有。法律上有相关解释的,以中国法律之解释为基准。

一汽-大众汽车有限公司

 
返回首页
报名相关
大赛奖励